Previous Topic

Next Topic

Book Contents

Book Index

Deleting recovered documents

To delete a recovered document:

  1. Select Operations>Recovered Documents. A list of recovered documents appears.
  2. Highlight the document you want to delete.
    • For pack plans: Select Edit iconEdit up above. On the Edit page, select Delete Wave. You cannot save or delete individual documents from a Pick/Pack Wave; you must save or delete the entire wave.
    • For pick plans: Select Edit iconEdit up above. On the Edit page, select Delete Wave. You cannot save or delete individual documents from a Pick to Staging Wave; you must save or delete the entire wave.
    • For all other documents: Select Delete iconDelete up above.
  3. Deleting a recovered document removes it from the system permanently.

If the document you are deleting is a receipt or shipment, the corresponding purchase order or sales order will remain in Status In Progress. If you need to edit the order again, you can undispatch the purchase order or undispatch the sales order. This moves the order back to Status Saved, and you can modify it as needed. Note that you can only undispatch an order if it has not been serviced at all, that is, if no receipts or shipments have been created for it.

See Also

Working with recovered documents

Saving recovered documents

© 2014 Dicentral Corporation http://smartturn.dicentral.com